Chelsea’s Premier League squad confirmed

Related Articles


Chelsea’s Premier League squad confirmed

With the transfer window now shut, Chelsea’s squad for the 2021/22 Premier League campaign has been submitted.

Each club may register 25 first-team players over the age of 21, of whom a minimum of eight should be homegrown.

A ‘homegrown’ player is defined by the Premier League as someone of any nationality who is 21 or older on 1 January 2022 and spent three years between the ages of 16 and 21 attached to an English league team.

Coaches can strengthen the squad with any number of under-21 players, whatever their country of birth.

For this season, these are players who were born on or after 1 January 2000.

Chelsea’s Premier League squad is as follows:
1: Kepa Arrizabalaga
2: Antonio Rudiger
3: Marcos Alonso
4: Andreas Christensen – homegrown
5: Jorginho
6: Thiago Silva
7: N’Golo Kante
8: Mateo Kovacic
9: Romelu Lukaku – homegrown
10: Christian Pulisic

11: Timo Werner
12: Ruben Loftus-Cheek – homegrown
13: Marcus Bettinelli – homegrown
14: Trevoh Chalobah – homegrown
16: Edouard Mendy
17: Saul Niguez
18: Ross Barkley – homegrown
19: Mason Mount – homegrown
20: Callum Hudson-Odoi – under-21

21: Ben Chilwell – homegrown
22: Hakim Ziyech
24: Reece James – homegrown
28: Cesar Azpilicueta
29: Kai Havertz
31: Malang Sarr
32: Lewis Baker – homegrown
36: Lucas Bergstrom – under-21



Chelsea’s Premier League squad confirmed

More on this topic

Popular stories