13 C
Los Angeles
Saturday, April 1, 2023
HomePremier LeagueChelsea Premier League squad...

Chelsea Premier League squad confirmed as Enzo Fernandez and Mykhailo Mudryk absence explained

Chelsea Premier League squad confirmed as Enzo Fernandez and Mykhailo Mudryk absence explained

The Chelsea Premier League roster for the remainder of the season has been finalized following the conclusion of the January transfer window.

The Blues, along with the other 19 Premier League clubs, are required to submit a squad that will last until the end of the season, with winter additions likely.

Each club must submit a 25-man squad and a list of eligible registered Under-21 players. Within the 25-man squads, no more than 17 international players are permitted, with the remaining positions reserved for domestic players.

Benoit Badiashile, Mykhailo Mudryk, and Enzo Fernandez are the three January additions to the under-21s squad. The latter pair are both 22 years old, but qualify as under-21 players for the 2022/23 season because they were born after January 1, 2001.

Also included on this list are loaned players Levi Colwill, Ian Maatsen, and Cesare Casadei.

The eight homegrown players are Trevoh Chalobah, Ben Chilwell, Conor Gallagher, Reece James, Ruben Loftus-Cheek, Mason Mount, Raheem Sterling, and Marcus Bettinelli.

Loan signing Joao Felix is included on this list of 25 players, while Noni Madueke, David Dattu Fofana, and Andrey Santos are included in the under-21 section.

Prior to the 2023/24 season, Chelsea can update its roster.

Chelsea’s 25-man squad in full

(* = home-grown player)

Kepa Arrizabalaga, Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang, Cesar Azpilicueta, Marcus Bettinelli* Trevoh Chalobah*, Ben Chilwell*, Marc Cucurella, Thiago Silva, Joao Felix, Wesley Fofana, Conor Gallagher*, Kai Havertz, Reece James*, N’Golo Kante, Kalidou Koulibaly, Mateo Kovacic, Ruben Loftus-Cheek*, Edouard Mendy, Mason Mount* Christian Pulisic, Raheem Sterling*, Denis Zakaria, Hakim Ziyech.

U21 players (contracts and scholars)

Derrick Abu, Joshua Acheampong, Prince Adegoke, Travis Akomeah, Ato Ampah, Tino Anjorin, Benoit Badiashile, James Beach, Lucas Bergstrom, Alan Boniface, Armando Broja, Joshua Brooking, Mason Burstow, Luke Campbell, Cesare Casadei, Leo Castledine, Chinonso Chibueze, Carney Chukwuemeka, Ted Curd , Benjamin Elliott, Enzo Fernandez, Bryan Fiabema, Louis Flower, David Datro Fofana, William Gee, Tyrique George , Alfie Gilchrist, Omari Hutchinson, Michael Golding, Malo Gusto, Joe Haigh, Lewis Hall, Noah Hay, Brodi Hughes, Bashir Humphreys, Henry Lawrence, Ian Maatsen, Noni Madueke, Sam McClelland, Harrison McMahon, Donnell Mcneilly, Tudo Mendel-Idowu, Max Merrick, Malik Mothersille, Mykhailo Mudryk, Harrison Murray-Campbell, Andrey Santos, Richard Olise, Samuel Rak Sakyi, Dion Rankine, Reiss-Alexander Russell-Denny, Levi Colwill, Teddy Sharman-Lowe, Zain Rio Silcott-Duberry, Xavier Simons, Gabriel Slonina, Zak Sturge, Ronnie Stutter. Jimi Tauriainen, Amari Thomas, Sami Tlemcani, Harvey Vale, Ethan Wady, Jayden Wareham, Charlie Webster, Dylan Williams, Kaiden Wilson.

Chelsea Premier League squad confirmed as Enzo Fernandez and Mykhailo Mudryk absence explained

- A word from our sponsors -

Most Popular